General Regulations

Team Composition

General Assembly

Scientific Committee

Problems, Competition


Results and Prizes


The Olympiad is organized by the Ministry of Education or another appropriate institution of one of the eight Central European countries. According to the rules accepted by the initiators of the CEOI, teams of eight Central European country, i.e. Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Poland, Romania, Slovak Republic and Slovenia (suspended), are invited as regular participants. Moreover, the host country may invite guest countries and a second team from the host country, sharing the same team leader.
The International Committee (IC) of the CEOI consists of the eight team leaders, and a representative of the host country, who chairs the meetings of the IC. A host which is willing to organize a CEOI in a given year in its country, has to announce its intent at least one year before that CEOI (during the previous CEOI competition days). Selection of the next host is made by the IC by a majority vote. Revision of the Regulations of the CEOI is adopted by the IC by a 2/3 majority vote.
Enlarging or decreasing the set of CEOI countries can only be adopted by consensus.